Big salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that having a huge pay-out is more necessary than the contentment of the job itself. I do not agree with this statement and will provide further details in the course of this essay. To commence with, job satisfaction is fundamental in order to attain satisfaction and progress in any field. This can be attained if an individual is happy with their profession. For instance, there are scientists who are passionate about their role and contribution to society, the satisfaction obtained after a breakthrough is to be nowhere compared to any monetary benefits. Similarly, individuals who pursue their profession out of hobbies tend to be more successful as well. Furthermore, selecting a career or a profession solely based on monetary benefits leads to demotivation and low performance. It might seem tempting to choose a path that guarantees financial security, there is a high chance that we might give up over time. A banking professional, for example, select to work in a bank due to the guaranteed high package offered by the employer. If he/she does not feel content, it might lead to demotivation and poor performance at work. In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of this topic, although it is practical to opt for a path that pays better for a better standard of living, it should not be the only criteria to take into consideration while opting for a job. I believe that it is essential to be content and satisfied for our personal and professional development.