Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over environmental protection. While some hold a strong view that politicians should liable for environment pollution, the opposite makes a statement that citizens can do nothing much. From my point of view, everyone hasto contribute to assists politicians to protect our environment. It is factual to say that politicians obviously can prepose to the government to make the laws about environmental protection and it also against people behavious behaviour that destroy our habitat. To be more specific, one of the major fa-ctors leading to polluted environment is numerous vehicles are operated everyday, like motorbikes, automobiles,buses,vans,... and it just reduces pollution if the goverment hace strict rules or order citizens utilize some electri vehicles such as electric-cars, electric-bikes,... Hence, politicians are one of significant factors that should assist in protecting the natural world. On the other hand, i find that residents should make an effort to even little actions can also contribute to protect the living conditions. The explanation for this could be that, if each of us aware that environmental protection i believe that our habitat will gradually greener, cleaner and more beautiful. For instance, the Japanese they tend to public transport such as subway trains, buses,... for their daily travel instead of cars, which help to reduce a wealth of CO2 released into the air, and enhance air quality. Thus, we are also the main factor to save the living conditions from pollution. In conclusion. I believe that politicians absolutely can not solve of environmental problems, therefore individuals should also lend to contribute to protect environment.