As most people spend a major part of their adult at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, due to the massive growth of the economy, most people have to work constantly during their adult to achieve success in their career path and job satisfaction is always considered as an important element in making a job decision for a candidate. There are many factors that can make people happy in the workplace mentioned in this essay. Personally, I am not convinced by the fact that all employees reach their job anticipation. Although workers have different opinions about what contributes to career satisfaction, I believe that one of the most vital factors is the salary that a company offers. The fact that a high salary or a well-paid packet is highly likely to bring happiness to staff. The reason is that materials such as extravagant products, big villas, fancy cars and international leisure trips make them fulfilled and comfortable. Another significant element contributing to professional fulfilment is passion. When one person can pursue his passion, he is more energetic and satisfied. Last but not least, people who find their jobs interesting, valuable and rewarding are often more confident and self-motivated, which stimulates them to achieve success, deal with unexpecting problems and overcome tough obstacles, even in the most challenging conditions. However, the reality of work satisfaction is sometimes hard to define if workers do not have justice. In many developing countries, such as Thailand and China, the salary does not suitable with the workload that they have to suffer. Moreover, many companies have to face loads of challenging opponents in order that their managers usually make their employees work overtime to enhance productivity. Therefore, workers face no choice but to earn for living which becomes a big issue. In conclusion, I personally believe that a high income and interest in the profession are the key factors for the career path. Besides, we still have to face many challenging obstacles before achieving individual pleasure.