Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

Food is the basic amenity of human beings, animals and birds. Earlier the food products used to be organic and pure, however, nowadays the chemicals like pesticides, weedicides and insecticides are being used to boost the yield of bread. I believe that chemical utilization has harmful impacts on everyone. This essay is an attempt to address the cons of using chemicals over their benefits. To embark with the over usage of chemicals, is detrimental for well-being. Eating food that is produced chemically may cause diseases like bread poisoning, infection or obesity. The research has shown that in the agriculture industry, there is seventy per cent more usage of insecticides compared to ten years ago. Furthermore, a health survey was conducted to examine the differences in well-being status. The survey revealed that people are more prone to infections and obesity as they are eating bread grown with chemicals. Although, the chemicals can boost the quantity of bread it alleviates the quality which has detrimental to health. In addition to the reduction in the quality of outcomes of food produced, the cost involved in food production gets inclined. The farmers have to buy expensive chemicals to increase the yeild to compete with the wealthy agriculturists. The costly chemicals do not return the amount on thier the croppings because of the reduced quality. Moreover, the quality of land also gets declined due to harmful chemicals. In past, manure was used to increase the quantity and quality of crops which was completely organic. Also, it does not cause harm to the environment and was cost-efficient. In conclusion, the chemicals merely increase the quantity of food produced but it is harmful to health and the environment, moreover it is expensive to use. The negatives of chemicals outweigh the positive, thus usage of insecticides should be abolished and organics should be used for farming.