As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Getting jobs in any sector has become the ultimate goal of youngsters to attain better living standards and be self-dependent in which they consider different factors of job satisfaction. This essay will further elaborate these factors which are not always idealistic. The first point which affects the most to an employees is salary packages due to many reasons like to save for future, to fulfill basic requirements of their families and many more. Besides this, working environment also attain attention of workers to concentrate more on work with full potential. It is, because adults need an atmosphere which is safe and healthy to encourage them for doing a great job. To explain this point there are many examples of private sector in which wage rates are less but still people enjoys their work due to friendly and comfortable environment, providing bt their colleagues and higher authorities which sometimes not available in public sector. Thus, employees give their 100% in the betterment of the department and feel absolutely satisfied. With regards to the last part of the question, no doubt job satisfaction is prominent, however it is also unrealistic that everyone is satisfied with his employment because of the involvement of hard work and risk factors. For instance, army officers work hard to protect their countries just because of high salaries and for job security whether they are happy or not. It is inevitable that some workers compromise their desires and sacrifices their comfort-zones to get those risk taking jobs which pays well. To sum the above mentioned statement, it conclude that, it is not easy to get desirable and well-paid jobs by which individuals feel satisfied from their jobs, although another factors make them feel better at their job places.