Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Others think that face-to-face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days people tend to socialise with people via Facebook, Twitter and other websites. Few people believe it is a great advantage for us. On contrary, some people argue that it is better to meet someone in person. However, I believe due to the busy lifestyle online chatting and meeting a new people will be beneficial. While social interaction is also very important. Undoubtedly we cannot live without computers. Having access to our laptop, mobiles give us a big advantage to be connected with everyone from anywhere. For instance, in Covid people were bound to live at home. Whether it was a student, worker or anyone their lives were dependent on gadgets. Furthermore, it was a situation in which people were asked to stay home. Thus, interacting with new people, friends and family were easy via social media. On the other hand, although we have myriad friends on Facebook we hardly have close ones whom we know. Sometimes it can lead to crime when teenagers or young ones are unaware of the danger of unknown people. Many unwanted things can happen if we are not aware. For instance, a crime happened in Chandigarh when a group of people were suspected of giving faulty offers. Therefore, if people are unaware of such things, they can be trapped in such instances. To conclude, while the internet has given us an immense opportunity to know people around the world but we can not deny the significance of social interaction in person with other people. It is good for us to meet people as it makes us happy.