In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Families are growing apart day by day, and it is one of the main concerns of parents in today's generation. Not Spending enough time with your family is a prominent regret among grown-ups. But even when adults are ready to postpone their responsibilities to share their time at home, the young ones do not wish to do the same. There are various reasons, explanations and few solutions related to this common social problem. The first and foremost cause of this issue is that parents do not try to assess their children's wishes. Every father and mother would know what is best for their child but they do not understand what makes them happy or comfortable at the end of the day. The problem of a teenager might be less critical from the eye of an elder one, but it would be better to see through a different perspective. If not,it would definitely be hard for them to discuss their difficulties with someone who does not share the same emotion. Second, the idea of fun is different in the younger generation, it will be easier for them to be transparent and express their feelings with their friends and people of the same age. As there would be an acknowledgement and along with that there would be enough support to make them feel as they are not alone. That is why we often see young people roaming outdoor rather than being with their families. In conclusion, Home should be a space where the children should feel safe to discuss their life and gain comfort from the elders. It will be difficult for parents to cope up but it is essential for them to do, if they want to see their kids at home more often.