It is a positive thing that people who are in senior management positions in companies have much higher salaries than other employees in the same company or organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Compensations are directly proportional to the level of hierarchy in the workplace. Arguably, people perceive this to be a good development which I strongly agree with. The climb in the ladder to leadership roles can be tough, it takes hard work and commitment to reach this position. For example, the promotion has qualifications that include tenure or years of service, and innovations the candidate contributed to the company. It serves as their motivation for improvement and achieving their goals and having better wages someday. Furthermore, leaders are faced with different challenges, stressful activities, and decision making which are crucial roles in an organization. In particular, common employees may not be able to resolve conflicts and problems on their own and would seek help from their managers. It is, therefore necessary to provide them with commensurate income for the kind of task they deal with on a daily basis. Moreover, mentoring and coaching are significant responsibilities for supervisors. It is a task that requires experience, competence and character. However, heads can not do this action without the cooperation of their subordinates. It is imperative to earn their respect and confidence to successfully perform this task. Thus, people at this level have more financial benefits than others. In conclusion, I strongly believe that an individual's compensation should be based on their position in the company because of the complexity of their roles and the challenges that comes with it. Preparation and continuing professional education are vital in the attainment of aspirations and becoming a leader in the future.