It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nowadays, parents apply different methods for raising their children.They believe that their child should be learned distinction between wrong and right in their childhood and punishment is the best way.in my opinion these kinds of trends have negitive effects on personality of childeren, so I strongly disagree this notion due to following reasons. One of the most important reason that we sould could avoid punishment is that children are too innocent,and most of their performances are unintentionally. For instance a pupil who picks up his classmate’s pencil is not a thief,and his action should not considered as an example of theft. We should explain him, why picking up other people’s belonging without permission is wrong, meanwhile punishment espacially in public may have converse effects consequently either they become introverted or stubborn and rebellious. In addition, teaching right and wrong through punishment can embed this attitude that big people are able to torment smaller one.We have witnessed that older students started bullying in schools.Being aggrassive, can therefore be another desructive disruptive effect of punishment. However, if teacher and parents are adament to use punishment as a detterent method, they should apply simple ones and avoid physical and mental penaltiest that make a permanet scar on their personalties. For instance, picking up rubbish, cleaning classes in school or bannig banned children from watching tv are good examples of reasonable punishments. To conclude, punishment may causes converse effects on children especially in the future, but if it is urgent simple penalty can be sufficient.