Some employers believe that job applicants’ skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern world, social skills are the utmost important ability compared to educational skills. Many employers are trying to employ candidates with such quality rather than just book smart. To a large extent, I agree with this concept, and I will further elaborate on this in detail. There are obvious merits of great social skills. Foremost, communication is the major factor that helps to interact with a wide range of people and to promote buyer-seller relationships; as well as increase the growth of a business. Next, having good communication skills will allow people to strengthen their sales abilities. For instance, a seller can let the customer more thoroughly understand the products and persuade them to purchase the product. Furthermore, employees who present excellent communication skills, usually are found to be more easygoing and easier to talk to; which are extremely important in a workplace. However, some people believe that educations are a prerequisite for employment. Many positions require higher education, knowledge, and capability of dealing with problems precisely. Like the manager position, a company requires the applicants to have higher education with managing skills, to cope with problems smoothly. Such skills are acquired during the study years. Therefore, not only having social skills is important but also greater knowledge is equally important to run a business. In conclusion, I agree with the importance of communicational skills to a large extent; yet higher education and knowledge cannot be overlooked. Having employees with both these qualities makes a cooperate or an organization grow stronger.