Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that cocial skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to hiring, Social skills have become one of the primary abilities required, but some people think it should be taken into account along with other qualifications. while it is vital to some extent, I agree with the statement because of the importance of other aspects. On the one hand, there are a few reasons why employers consider social skills more than before. Because of the advanced technologies, social media, and the internet, the amount of interaction has increased dramatically worldwide in the two last decades. This results in high demand for social capabilities that companies can compete on that scale Since customer service plays a crucial role in the competition. Recruiting employees are not exempt in this matter. Due to the fact that employers think that dealing more effectively with customers can gain a better financial income directly and indirectly. For example, with desirable knowledge of communication, clerks would probably satisfy the customers’ needs which is an essential factor in businesses. On the other hand, a variety of other capabilities should be considered by recruiters during a hiring process for optimum achievement. Many jobs do not require any social abilities as employees will not encounter any other people due to the conditions. Therefore, in this situation, other things such as experience, education or knowledge should become the key factor of considerations for workers. For instance, technicians or programmers would most likely need to interact with computers rather than people. Moreover, even a person, who has fabulous social abilities but no related experiences, will not perform efficiently to fulfil the task. Thus, companies have to evaluate all aspects to reach their maximum potential. In conclusion, social skills have become so important and should consider when hiring. In my perspective, although the amount of emphasis vary based on the condition of the job that companies do, other capabilities of individuals need to be assessed equally.