Being a celebrity-such as film star or sports personality-brings problems as well as benefits. do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

People have different opinions over whether becoming a well-known star is beneficial or not. Some people claim that celebrities have many drawbacks. However, I strongly believe that the advantage of being famous people overwhelm the disadvantage. On the one hand, some people point out that stars tend to suffer from a lack of privacy as the public desire to know about their favorite stars’ life. Since ordinary people want to be like VIPs, they become nosy. Not only can this tendency cause gossips, it may also bring about interfering superstars’ life. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Media Foundation has revealed that almost 30% of world-wide famous people are complained about the scarcity of privacy. As the example clearly illustrates, some people tend to easily forget that they disrupt their stars’ life. On the other hand, VIPs can easily earn money due to their reputation and prestige. As their pictures and speech play key factor in advertising products, many companies are willing to invest funds on them. For instance, a posting that is written on social media by Hae Gyo Song who is a very popular actor is worth at 50 million dollars. Therefore, it is evident that such well-known actors can gain money by marketing. In conclusion, while I accept that being superstars can sometimes be rather annoyed due to a lack of privacy, there is no doubt that they are well paid with their popularity.