Leaders and directors in organizations are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that giving power to young people to lead organizations can be more beneficial than letting older people be in charge of leadership. I totally agree with this view because of the following reasons. I hold a firm belief that younger people can bring many benefits to the development of an organization when they become leaders or managers. First of all, compared with senior people who often suffer from health problems, young people have a competitive edge in terms of youth and physical strength. This means that they are willing to sacrifice time, effort and devotion to work longer hours or build a reputation for their business, which old leaders may find beyond their ability to do. Besides, with sensitivity and quick adaptation to changes in the market, young leaders seem to be brave enough to take risks and materialize innovative initiatives. With these differences, young people can lead their organization to a higher level of status and competitiveness in the market. Some people argue that it would be better for an organization when its leaders or managers are older people. The reason for this argument is because those people are very experienced, which means that they can have a wide vision as well as abilities to predict unexpected setbacks. Thanks to accumulated experience, elderly leaders can orientate their businesses to overcome tough times and gain sustainable development. However, I am more convinced that young people are able to do better than these old directors in a constantly-changing world these days. In fact, the more experienced people are, the more conservative they become. In other words, the conservative nature of elderly seniors can be considered as a hurdle for their adaptation to continuous turbulence in the business practice, hindering the breakthroughs of an organization. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons in terms of youth and risk-taking nature, young people deserve to be held accountable for leading an organization or a business rather than older ones.