WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The US film producers has a greater impact in the film production all over the planet. I support the idea that, our legislators is their responsibility to fund their individual film industries to safeguard and promote their norms. In the coming paragraphs I'm going to elaborate my point regarding this issue. To begin with, our state's film production industries do not have a lot of films due to lack of funds which I assume that our government must sponsor such kid of industries since they help i building our country's own culture. If the state's people continue to watch movies from other countries like the US they will end up adopting the US culture instead of promoting their own cultural norms. You will find that these US films have an impacts to other culture by hearing how our kids talk they can rebuke their adults copying it from the films that they see without knowing that I accordance to their culture its a bad thing. Secondly, foreign films also erode our self-respect. By so doing it would promote things like phonography as people get addicted I watching movies which are not recommended for them. If the government promotes their own film industries it will be a great advantage not for them only but for the whole nation as a whole since that would help in educating the coming generation of our own culture. To summarise, its a state's own government responsibility to fund their film production industries.