In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

Equality means that people will have the same rights and treatments, and in this kind of society, I believe people will achieve more than in unequal environment. For equal society, public service will benefit people a lot and improve their sense of well-being. One important factor is the medical factors. All of the people will have the rights to be treated welly and if the illness is very serious like cancers that hardly can be cured, government will take burden of it and take most of the responsibilities. Another factor is education, all the citizens have the same rights to receive education for free. In a society that is equal, it should not appear the phenomenon that wealthy family paying higher fee to gain better education and teacher thus lead to a better job background and opportunities. In equal society, people will have more opportunities to purchase their wants because their opportunities are the same and they would not have the dissatisfaction Besides, they may have more motivation to achieve their personal success. Wherever, in a society that is unequal, people will feel that they are not treated equally and will have resentment towards life, though equality does not have the necessary connection with personal achievement. Moreover, if people make the same efforts but the results turns out to be different due to the uneqaulity, it will greatly demotivate people to achieve their personal success for they know some factors such as the family backgrounds cannot be changed and they will easily give up on their way purchasing. In all, in equal society, it seems that personal success may be more easier and more motivate for people to achieve and keep purchasing it.