Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What’s action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Nowadays, in this capitalist society many people feel the need to buy things that are not essential to their lives. These could be items ranging from designer, icon, clothes, watch, and expensive cars. It led to an effect on finance problem and push us into debt. In the following, I will discuss the aims of this essay therefore to identify the reasons for this behaviors and how we could avoid this happening. Many people buy things that are not necessary, they may want to fulfill their psychological appetite. For example, some people buy fantasy things because their friends buy it too, another example that people buy some fantasy goods to collect like watches, bags, and some limited collections, it kind of shopping addiction. Some of them use all of their money to shop in fantasy stuff even they understood they cannot afford and used a credit card or loaded from a bank, that effect to family in financial crisis, some people need to see shrink treatment for help. I have 2 suggestions to prevent people from having this problem. First, they could stop or cut the services of credit cards, it can reduce the debt in finance crisis. Second, they can do more exercises to distract shopping addiction. Doing exercises can improve the body's health and spend more time instead of shopping. In conclusion, I have no doubt buying things is happiness and everyone should be like this, but we have to definitely understand what things we need to buy or not to buy. Don’t make the happy things to bad things.