Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there is a discussion with regard to activities of the team and alone. It is argued that leading teams’ activities could improve personal competencies, even more than individual work. This essay agrees with that statement because work in group could improve the interpersonal intelligence. When people talk about team activities, exists many reasons to believe that it is an exceptional tool to have more opportunities in several areas, not only in job or career, otherwise in personal life. Many authors in organizational psychology and social studies affirm that group activities could increase important abilities such as communication with other people, leadership, empathy, sense of belonging, resolution and management conflicts, even could have a huge impact on self-knowledge, stress and self-esteem. For example, Coleman, author of several emotional intelligence books and important research, has discovered that teamwork can significantly improve personal and group performance, even rise productivity, thus, he has recommended team activities when exists difficult in a work environment. Another reason why the promotion of team activities should be recognized is the fact that humans learn vicariously from an early age, in other words, a person, even a child can learn by watching others, moreover, group activities give feedback about personal performance and skills and increase the opportunities to develop better networking and adequate social support. For example, many school teachers are implementing group activities such as projects whit the objective of improving students' personal and group learning, as a result, students can learn from each other, improve their social relationships with peers, make friends, even they may have more excellent academic results. On the other hand, a person who works or play in a solo activity develops a sense of self-responsibility and time management. But we cannot forget that an individual develops more skills in group work and those skills can be applied in our daily lives. In conclusion, team activities are a wonderful strategy to develop and improve personal and social skills, not only in organization or jobs but, also in personal life, no matter if it is about adult, teen or child, moreover, gives an excellent opportunity to learn from others and receive feedback about different topics. Y would strongly suggest teachers increase the group activities of their students.