In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualification. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the job market is far more interested in employing people that have formal qualifications than un recognised skill sets. It is predicted that this will change in the near future. In the future, job applicants may not need any qualification to work in a professional field. In this essay I will talk about how I feel about this topic and if I agree or disagree about it. I disagree with this particular change in society. Although I don't have the power to control the future of what will happen with the educational system in the future, I see this as a very bad way of putting people in the correct career positions. I believe that you must earn your position by working on a career path over a certain amount of time depending on the career you have chosen, and not whether you have the vision you have for it or not. I do agree that the people that do have ideas for certain projects could potentially support the business financially. I am not implying that people with no qualifications shouldnt be a part of any organization, I am just saying that in order to have an important role that has many depending on you should require educational qualifications. The reason I find it difficult to agree with this is because if many employees are dependent on an uncertified member of a high position, their job won't be as reliable or comfortable as it was before. In conclusion, I believe that unqualified employees should not have a high position in any field of work because it puts other qualified workers' jobs in jeopardy.