Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects . Other people think that , in today's world , subjects like Science and Technology are important than History . Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this modern era, schooling is compulsory for each individual. All the schools around the world, either college or university have these subjects: history, science and technology. History is considered one of the major school subjects apart from science and technology. However, the later generations think that Science and Technology are more important. History subject indeed can be considered an important subject. It recorded and filed up the history of all the major and minor development of the different countries. Not to forget, the risen of the races and religions. Through history, we can all learn from the past. Knowing how well our ancestors strived to survive and compete to improve. For example, the happening of World War 2. Record those unheard voices, compile them and show them to the world. The tactic of how battle began, why and how these countries conquer another country led to the miserable life of the locals. World War 2 ended with a nuclear bomb being released in Japan, causing a huge nuclear impact on the local residents. Until today, we still can see the effect of the nuclear bomb. Through history, we understand and learn the dark side of a war happening. But, Science and Technology are growing more important nowadays. The latest technology changes society. With the experiment in Science, technology tends to improve the life of human beings in a better way. Using science and technology to link in logical thinking in life,presenting antidote cure to a disease because of science. For instance, the pandemic of Covid 19. With the advancement of science and technology, vaccines like Pfizer, Sinovac, Astra Zeneca were being introduced to the world, as a preventive measure to this flu. The update of the technology of the mobile device, enable people to connect loves one around the world during this difficult time, sharing thoughts and giving comfort. In conclusion, I personally think that Science and technology are more important than history. Science and technology change society in a positive way.