Some businesses find that new employees who just finish their education lack basic interpersonal ability such as work with others as a part of team. What do you think are the causes of this problem? And how to solve this?

Many employers realized that new employees, especially graduated students, do not possess collaborative skills such as working with their colleagues. This could be contributed by the incomprehensive education system.Many solutions can tackle with this problem and will be illustrated in this essay. I contend that there are two major driving forces behind the inadequate interpersonal skills of new employees. The major one is that a great number of schools always concentrate on improving students academic performance rather than enhancing their team work ability. In terms of students, due to the reason that they do not have sufficient working experience in the society, schools should arouse their awareness on the importance of cultivating interpersonal skills. Another factor which leads to badweak bad week social skills is the incomplete examining of employees. Employers often use potential employees’ score and grade to discriminate the best one. However, the examiners usually overlook the importance of collaborative skills and this may not be tested。 In order to tackle this problem, it is important to weigh up the importance of academic grade and interpersonal skills. Indeed, an assortment individuals are mediocre in study but outstanding in working with each other. Therefore, government could change study system from more academic to more social. In addition, schools and colleges may provide more chances for students to pracitce in the firms. When they work with their colleagues, they will acquire useful skills such as interpersonal communication or teamwork before they formally apply for a job. In conclusion, the inadequacies of current education system bring about several problems, in particular lacking interpersonal qualities. This can be solve by the changing of concept that how to distinguish a better people from academic to human communication. Plus, more practice opportunities will also improve potential employees’ collaborative skills to the large extent.