Most people take an interview to select a person for a job. What are the other ways? What do you think is the best way to recruit new employees?

Undoubtedly, recruitment is an extremely complex process which is consisted of various stages. Although The most important part is an interview, some people opine that there should be other assessments for selecting a qualified employee. Here, more efficient and effective evaluation methods will be recommended. Firstly, it is essential that every employer get familiar with the new candidates' skills in life and the workplace. However, some recruiters only focus on the job experience without considering the social skills of the new worker which can lead to a lack of confidence in the workplace. Therefore, the company that wants to hire new workers can organize a discussion meeting and ask them to participate in a debate. Secondly, an interview is not a perfect way to evaluate the candidates' work pace which is vital to have a successful business, especially in a service industry. For example, in a hospital, administrative assistants should be able to do multitasking jobs, such as answering phones, booking new appointments or consulting with doctors. All of these responsibilities require accuracy which only can determine in the work area. Henceforth, the human resource department can arrange a time to make observations on candidates while working in a fast-paced environment. Thirdly, basic knowledge should be evaluated to find qualified employees. In this regard, some tests which are related to the job could be taken before the final decision. These exams help recruiters to not only rely on the experience but also hire new graduates who have fresh minds. Finally, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, many steps should be taken before making a decision to recruit new employees. From my standpoint, assessments in the work environment for two weeks can prepare employees for their future job and help the human resource department to hire workers wisely.