Nowadays many job seekers are finding jobs that force them to move for from their family and friends. Is it a positive or a negative trend? What can be done about it?

Recently, long-distance jobs have society's attention even if they have to neglect their loved ones. Although this type of work offers a higher salary, the employer will have to face drawbacks in the mentality. On one hand, an occupation that requires travelling long routes, and immigration usually offer a high salary to support the potential workers' new living conditions, and transportation fees. As said, it is a positive opportunity for those seeking a well-paid position as it too provides the opportunity in travelling abroad or out of boredom, and learn new things. For example, being a professor in Australia is around 10 times paid more than in Thailand. Not only does it delivers great income but, it besides gives us chances to acquire new knowledge and experiences. Thus, those who seek this job kind still eager to be able to raise their family well afterwards. On the other hand, it can be negative, as someone may neglect their family and friends to keep consistent with work where they believe can bring their goals. Therefore, the workforce should provide a clear timeline to be a part of their well-being both mentally, and physically to let job seekers well justify their work-life balance. For instance, full-time jobs in the long-distance are evident that workers need to be occupied in the office for years consecutively. Since work performance is associated with a worker's psychological being and interpersonal skills which are likely to decline on a bad day. Hence, providing a gap time is considered important for the condition, especially for those who emigrate. In conclusion, because of a better income, and experience of jobs that comes with moving far apart attract job seekers could be both positive and negative. Providing a clear forecast suitably for potential workers is seen as essential to prevent undesired outcomes.