As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Finding joy in a person's work is vital for one's health since a lot of their life as older people is utilized at such places. This essay will explain why factors such as incentives result in one having a happy job as well as how employers' regular communication makes it possible for all workers to enjoy such opportunities. In order to attain contentment while engaging in a career, incentives are important. When people receive some form of motivation from their bosses through small prizes, it helps increase their feeling of satisfaction at work. Take, for instance, in a survey conducted on the effects of incentives on people in employment, it was determined that 89% of those who received such, were happier with their jobs. This proves how extra money or offers can result in a fulfiled job for an individual. This is possible for all workers if their seniors communicate with them regularly. To put this in perspective, for all organisations to ensure 100% of their employees are happy with their jobs, they have to understand their needs and emotions. This can only be achieved through interaction in order to reach the workers ' hearts. For example, Shoprite managers last year managed to ensure that all their juniors were content at work by constantly communicating with them. Therefore, as long as bosses at work engage their employees, it is possible to please all of them. By way of conclusion, offering incentives add to joy at work and it is possible to make all workers happy through regular meaningful communication with managers.