Some people get into debt by buying things they don`t need and can`t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

A few individuals get into an obligation by buying things they do not require and cannot manage. It is true that some individuals are in debt, because, they buy unnecessary things that they cannot afford. There are a lot of things that we need to buy or we are going to dream of getting to buy something nowadays. Some people do not have enough money to get into an obligation to be able to purchase those stuff. Humans are insatiable and this has led to increased debts for man. It has become customary to live a life of luxury rather than a life of modesty. Everyone wants to live a life that is higher than their income to impress their friends and colleagues at work, which leads to an increase in obligation. For a number of reasons, most people are facing loan issues due to flaunting status. They deceive themselves in this way. It is definitely not good. Such behaviour of people further complicates the problem. For example, I have got my neighbour. He loved to brag,and even if he had no money, he would borrow and spend on unnecessary stuff. He would take money from someone and give it to someone else. Eventually, he fell into a deficit and sold his car to pay off his debts. In this case, everyone should be able to use their minds and has their opinion. In conclusion, attraction towards materialism and competition bounds us to buy unnecessary stuff, but it can be controlled by government actions such as providing public facilities.