Nowadays, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their families and friends. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a common belief that people have to live far from home to find a job. While some believe that there are clear disadvantages of moving away from family, I would contend that the advantages are noticeable. On the one hand, it seems undeniable that there are a variety of reasons to believe that staying in your hometown is easier to find a job than living far from home. The primary reason is that there are not many people who choose to live in the countryside, so that they might have more jobs than in the city. Besides, parents are always beside us to take care of us, which leads to less worry about life. It is easy to see that in a Vietnamese extended family, the mother and father work near the house, which is more convenient for them to spend time with family. On the other hand, I am firm in the opinion that there are more significant demerits of finding a job far from family and friends. The first reason is there are more opportunities in the city than in the countryside. Therefore, it is easier for rural people to find a decent job / occupation, which means they can improve their living standards and have a better life. Secondly, working far from our parents helps us learn many social skills and grow up by ourselves. For example, a student who leaves his/her hometown to find a job tends to mature and have a strong will. As a result, most people choose to move from family to find a job to develop themselves and their careers, In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I maintain that finding a job near home is more convenient to take care of the family. It is advisable that people should work far from their parents to find better opportunities.