•Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people can not expect enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. •Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present day, it is argued that a job is essential to have a secured position throughout a lifetime, others give higher preference to the contentment obtained from working. I believe it is more essential to endeavour in an interesting assignment than in a permanent place. These views are elaborated on in the ensuing paragraphs. On one hand, the prominent benefit of working in an interesting field is that individuals can learn and grow in their careers faster because they love to dedicate time to exploring and learning the skills. Thus, the productivity of each individual increases. Furthermore, they can even grow beyond their limits in their respective area. For instance, despite being passionate about cricket, if Sachin Tendulkar works as a computer engineer, he would not have been a pioneer in the sport. Additionally, as each person spends 8 hours in a day, which accounts for one- third, on office tasks, the person does not enjoy staying in the workplace if he does not like the work and could not gain happiness. Therefore, work fulfilment fosters career growth and happiness in life. On the other hand, a major benefit of an eternal job is the experience that grows over time so that the person can reach seniority over a period of time. To illustrate, a bank employee working for 30 years would gain rich experiences and reach higher bands, even though he/she starts at a much lower level. Secondly, a secured position ensures a place in the company throughout life. Thirdly, it brings confidence to sustain a family financially. Hence, a secured career gets the fruits of always being part of a company. To conclude, each employee can choose to work either for the sake of satisfaction or in permanent occupation. I think job satisfaction has advantages outweighing the security.