Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that,in today's world,subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

All subjects are important in difference ways, though they are some which are relevant depending on the time in which the world is operating. History is relevant, because it gives a background of any subject of reseach that will help or give understanding of the current situation to the future. Where as Science and Technology are as well of great relevance especially in this dispensation of time we are in. As a matter of fact this essay will present views on both subjects. Each and every thing in this world has a background, be it good or bad, which makes it history. Hence I mentioned in my introduction that for progress to take place, back ground should be known or understood because it will give an understanding of the full circle of the subject. For example an existing company may decide to expand their market into different parts of the world, they should do a background check of the existing products, how they perfomed in the past, how are they doing currently, that background check will help them to predict the future of the product. I view technology and science as of equal relevance because they are the feet and the eyes of the current world, in the sense that they have made our lives easier and manageable. Technology is in may ways, the easier ones accessible to most people are the internet, cellphone computers and the like. As mentioned in the first paragraph, the company which has done its proper background check will then use technology for marketing, communication, payments and the like. On the other hand science has played a major role especially in the health sector. Many people managed to get health assistance through science and technology. Many health devices where invented through science and technology. In conclusion, I would say both science, technology and history are of great relevance, because the above facts I have presented. They work hand in hence, therefore they are important.