A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary

It is thought that choosing a job with a high salary is more essential than that job satisfaction. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this viewpoint and believe that career enjoyment is much more important than earnings. In the upcoming paragraphs, the reasons to support my disagreement will be outlined. First of all, I believe that work enjoyment is necessary for working. In simple terms, people who enjoy their tasks are likely to do better than people who always force themselves. Likewise, they would likely be more eager to work hard and possibly look for advancement. Additionally, the boss or head has a strong influence. A good boss can create strong teamwork and impact the morale of their subordinates as well. Moreover, mental health is crucial for everyone, not only for working but also for their life. If a person does not enjoy what they do, they run the risk of experiencing burnout. To illustrate, some companies are facing a decrease in the number of their employees as a consequence of burnout. Furthermore, mental health makes people productive. A person who has a healthy mind will be less likely to leave their position or seek other opportunities. In conclusion, I strongly believe that selecting a career based on amusement has more advantages than that with higher pay. In addition to the possibility of career advancement, enjoying work could affect one’s personal life and even their well-being. Besides, if they enjoy what they do, they could earn a promotion and then get paid a higher salary, anyways. That is to say, job satisfaction does not always mean that a person will have to sacrifice higher pay.