A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction do you agree or disagree?

Many consider that a fat paycheque holds greater importance than work satisfaction. Though I agree that a good earning is important, I believe one equally needs fulfilment via their work to be happy in life and thus, a mix of both items is required. A big salary is considered more significant by some as it can make their lives more comfortable. If an individual has a sizable income stream, they can spend that amount to buy anything they need, which in turn makes them happy. In addition, individuals having bigger bank balances are often more respected in most societies as they are believed to be pillars of success, which further strengthens one’s desire to prioritize big money over work happiness. For example, most youngsters adore entrepreneurs like Elon Musk due to the insane amount of money they made via their business irrespective of the fact whether they like their job or not. As a result, many individuals prefer earning more than liking their jobs. Having said that, I reckon job satisfaction is also important as it gives them a long-term inner joy which no money can guarantee. Unless one is content with their job profile, they cannot feel the pleasure of growing in life, which is a key indicator of one’s happiness. Furthermore, content employees are a great asset to the organisation as they provide long-term value to the business and the working culture. For instance, numerous studies have proved that big paycheques can motivate people only to a limited extent as one also needs work fulfilment to keep them happy. Hence, job contentment is also super significant for individuals. To conclude, a decent remuneration and the feeling of being content with their work holds major significance in one’s mind. People are advised to find a balance between both items to lead a happy life.