Today we can see excessive consumption of natural resources such as air, fresh water, oil, and so on. The usage is increasing at a very dangerous pace and is already reaching critical levels. What are the reasons contributing to this? What should be done to minimize the effects?

Nowadays, there is a considerable rise in terms of relying on natural resources including air, freshwater, oil etc. Due to the fact that this increasement occurs speedily, it becomes more hazardous day by day. I would like to mention some of its causes and possible solutions to prevent it. To begin with, causes of hyper use of natural resources, overpopulation can be considered at the top of it. The population is growing substantially and the more crowded the population are, the more unnecessary consumption they make. A considerable amount of people are relying on oil to fuel their private cars every single day. As well as wasting freshwater is another trend problem that is on rising since people spend extended time in the shower. Another thing is, that society is not exactly conscious, indeed they do not really care about the waste or the importance of natural resources. For instance, in my country, there is a number of people who not only take shower for hours but also do not seeing it as a problem. When it comes to the solutions, the government is capable of decreasing the waste by putting some restrictions on the amount of using these resources per head. Besides that, reinforcements are also needed. To clarify, in a country I read about before, the government gives free tokens used for supermarket discounts to one who used up the least water in that month. Additionally, the government must raise public awareness through education programs free of charge to encourage them to be more cautious in regard to using of natural resources. All in all, humanity is under the risk of facing the consequences of using resources much more than necessary. So, the government should take an action to prevent these possible detrimental consequences as soon as possible. Otherwise, future generations are waiting by a troublesome world.