Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

In this competitive and busy world, every boss of a company wants his employees to be available at all times sometimes on holidays as well. However, there are some merits and demerits linked with this that I will discuss in the following paragraphs. In my opinion, this idea is more advantageous for the employer and disadvantageous for employees. The first advantage is that in case of an emergency it is good if an employer is able to contact his employee. For example, my husband owns a convenience store and one day while working at the store, he got injured and he immediately called one of his employees to come over so that he could go to the hospital. Furthermore, sometimes an emergency project needed to complete urgently, in that case, it is also advantageous for an administrator to contact his workers in need. For example, in case of a mystery visit by high-level authorities, it would be beneficial to call the workforce so that pending work can be completed before that visit. On the other hand, it is always considered inconvenient and stressful for an employee, if he is called to come to work on a holiday.Because maybe he has planned that day to spend with his family or maybe wanted to complete some other pending households chores.In that case, an employee can feel like a prisoner who could not live his life like he wants to. Moreover, working on holidays could also be very exhausting and could affect the mental and physical health of the worker. In conclusion, from the explanation, it is clear that this development has an overall negative impact on the workforce, while it is more beneficial for the authorities.