Because of the global economy many goods including what we use on daily basics produce by other countries have to be transported for a long distance. To what do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The importance of logistics has seen a rise due to the ominpresence of globalization. Basic products are often easier and cheaper to transport around the world rather than produce locally. The interdependence of people and countries is often seen as a positive force for for both productivity and world peace; meanwhile overdependence can lead to situations when one group of people takes advantage over another. In my opinion, the advantages of the global economy are much greater than disadvantages. It is out of doubt that some countries excel at particular economical activities. There is no single country in the world that can sustain itself by its own. Whenever country tried to isolate itself from global market, unprecedented drop of the quality of life came into action. For instance, in order to grow food, there is a need for fertile land. However the countries that lack such land might have developed highly-efficient machines that help to increase productivity of land. Trade agreements between these two countries might prove to be beneficial, as one country gets much needed food, while other recieves muchinery that increases the output of their land. Moreover it is highly unlikely for these two countries to go into war, as they are both interdependent on each others prosperity. Yet such economic activities are not always mutualy beneficial. If one country or company provides services or goods that are not easily reproduced outside of their "realm" than they can act as monopolies. Unfair contract obligations are the next logical step for such entities, which in turn means exploitation of other party. One example of this is geneticaly modified rice crops produced by Montegro. It is the best possible rice that farmer can grow, as it is resistant to pests, grows quickly and has superior nutritional values. However there is a jist, it is extremely pricy and farmers from developing countries are forced to take huge loans in order to buy this rice for their plantation if they want to stay competitive on the global market. If they cannot pay their loans back, they become insovlent insolent and are forced to sell all of their assets. To sum it up, the world has never been as interdependant as it is today. It has served the humanity well, as together we are much stronger than separately. However, we should never forget that globalization is a double-edged sword and we must keep certain entities in check. Thus the world will be much safer, more productive and fairer place to live in.