Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

There is an exisitng belife, which claims by enchancing the fossil fuels prices the growth of traffic and pollution would be impeded. The follwoing essay agrees greatly with this idea, and the reasons of this assertation would be explained in the following pargraphs paragraph. Firstly by increasing the taxes imposed on fossil fules used by privet vehicles, people would be encouraged to commute daily with public transportation. To elaborate more, the money which was gained through the taxes could be invested in public transportation system. Henceforth; this system of transporation would become more upgraded, and people would favour them toward their own privet vehicles. For instance; in the UK, after goverment invested largely on subway railway system 1970s, most employees have prefered to stop traveling with their cars since then. From the given example we can infere interfere focusing on the public transportation system by the money that is taken from petrol money, the traffic in the streets have been decreased significantly. Secondly, Goverment would be able to spend a budget on more eco-friendly vehicles, which are not harmful for the envioroment. If the petrol cost asscended, goverment would be able to provide some substantial incinitives for car factories to produce more clean cars. One of the most prominent examples of this policy is Tesla Motors, which the US goverment invested billion dollars of petrol budget, so many diffrent types of electric vechiles was producted. The engines produced by this company are equipeded with the most modern technology that functions with renewable energy sources. Consequently; goverment is able to preserve envioroment, by the rising prices of petrol in order to invest on more eco- freindly engines. This essay totally agrees with the idea of impoisng high prices to the petrol, as the budget which is gained, could be invested to upgrade transportation system and producing more eco-friendly motor vehicles.