Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contribution to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

For their exceptional commitment to the company, staff members receive extra payment. For some workers, this can serve as a motivation while for others it can have the opposite effect. I am in two minds about this statement, however, I am sure there are better opportunities for employers to motivate their employees. First and foremost, most people by their nature strive for receiving rewards. To put it more simply, they want to be valued and prized. One type of it is getting extra money. This encourages them to think that their effort is somehow in pursuit of help to the company. Nevertheless, it operates differently for some folks, and gaining extra payment is not a case for them to feel appreciated. Still, there are more important things rather than money. For example, high-wage earners need another way of being inspired to endeavour hard such as getting a promotion and becoming high in status. A lot of surveys have been done on the topic of whether capital can be a motivational reward and many people have been interviewed. The result is people prefer their environments to be better and the workers they cooperate with to be nice and team-players, so there can be clear communication between each other, which can allow working towards the same goal with the same conviction to become better and make their companies better and more competitive. To conclude, I can say that this management is partly effective and doesn’t work out in every case and that making their workplace a pleasant environment and providing those with good conditions can inspire employers to work harder towards the same goal.