In the past, most people spend their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the idea of transferring careers has significantly become trendy in society while people in previous decades prefer sticking to their original ones. Despite the noticeably popular trend, one can encounter both advantages and drawbacks for each option. In the past fifty years, the standard for obtaining a job could be pretty simple as all they have to do was to achieve a certified degree and attain a career in a short time. However, moving from one job to another was not that common in that era considering that resigning from a job cannot guarantee the entrance to another one. Moreover, people in the past were not able to guess the opportunities they could gain by transferring careers since they do not desire to abandon what they already had. Nevertheless, in this age, the notion of being occupationally diverse has become considerably remarkable among individuals,particularly those in the business field. Many youngsters prefer to actively participate in different careers due to the myriad of experiences they explore which ultimately contribute to their perfect opportunities. Moreover, they will attain a great time expanding their horizons by linking their perceptions to different working environments. To sum up, both the trends provide their own risks and privileges. In my opinion, I prefer staying in one career if is compatible and reasonable.