Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the rapid development of information and technology, the majority of associations require ongoing training for their stakeholders and research to maintain in the competitive world. Some individuals are in favour of that the cost of learning skills is up to businesses. Others opine that co-workers have the responsibilities to cover their own training fees. In my perspective, organisations should invest in workers' training as they get also benefits if staff have updated skills. There are several reasons why companies should cover all the fees for the training programs. The prominent reason is that organisations are more aware of the latest technology and tools which are currently available in the market. Apart from this, productivity mainly depends on machinery, thus, companies should provide training to their co-workers based on up-to-date technology in the market. Even they will work best every day and in the future which will also benefit for the organization. For example, there are many agencies where training groups are available for their employees and provide yearly training for the technical department and it covers all the costs and companies' profit is also increased yearly by technical update. On the other hand, some opponents argue that workers should take responsibility for their own improvement. First and foremost, career growth and the hike are completely dependent on employees' hand and they get a promotion by learning new skills that will help in individuals career path and they can change their job at any time according to their knowledge. Consequently, people are believing that the self-improvement arrangement should be charged by the individual staff themselves. To conclude, while some argue that employers should pay for their employees' training as it is mainly the company's profit. Others believe that it is up to co-workers. In my opinion, associations should do the financial support for their staff which is more effective.