Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interest, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It has been observed that many employers more often than not ask candidates about their specific individual details and family history. Few people opine that this info would be extremely helpful and associated with a job while others are thinking in a reverse manner. This essay shall discuss both perspectives. I, however, side with the former moot point. To embark, the former view suggests that personal details are necessary. This is because it helps employers to find a suitable person for job postings. This means, they can relate all the information to the job position. It would be better for both to build a rapport in the interview. Managers can understand the candidate's nature and their needs; the basic introductory questions and family background is associated with the communication and expectations of the individuals. For example, in the healthcare recruiting industry all the personal details asked by employers to job seekers to continue the conversation and mark their skills. On the contrary, some people claim that it is useless to be asked about hobbies and interests. The significant cause is recruiters may miss selecting suitable candidates for job postings. This means while paying attention to the personal information they sometimes forget to ask regarding the actual part of the questionner - formal education related viva, which shows the intelligence of human beings to perform the task. Thus, in lieu of focusing on the specific details executive need to measure their cognizance by giving some task related to their work professions. For example, in medical occupations in all hospitals physicians ask students to perform the task on the patient to judge them for the job responsibilities which help professors to screen the great doctor in the group. In my opinion, it would be necessary to ask a combination of both questions- personal as well as linked with formal education to find out a suitable person for the job. In conclusion, notwithstanding hobbies and interests can help seniors to build rapport and judge communication skills the subjective opinion should be asked people in order to identify the best one.