Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The rapid change in technology makes a huge transfer in job requirements. Some people think that the interpersonal abilities should fill by individuals, whereas, some others believe this is one of the business responsibilities. To begin,with the individual aspect, compared with the past, searching for information is way easier and faster in present days. Therefore, people build their knowledge via the internet, articles, and Youtube videos, thus learning languages and professional skills. Consequently, the educational standard has improved, which means having multiple special skills is a normal circumstance nowadays. To illustrate, some parents put lots of effort into cultivating their children, so they can speak two or three foreign languages, which makes them more competitive with the candidates from different countries. Overall, increasing your own interpersonal skills will be a necessary requirement to pursue a better job opportunity. On the other hand, companies also need to take a part in the responsibilities of training their employees. Having a complete staff training system can genuinely enhance the working efficiency, workplace environment, and even the business profits. Additionally, through the educational process, it can fulfil employees' job satisfaction. To extend, according to the survey, if a company construct a complete training system can successfully increase the workplace atmosphere, and thus the loyalty of the employee. By and large, it is worth offering training opportunities for the staff. To conclude, to face an unpredictable world, the only thing we need to do is prepared well, whether the competency is developed by ourselves or trained by the companies. I believe that being well-prepared is a better attitude towards your jobs.