Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages and disadvantages?

Some companies expect their workers to stay connected at home and to be on call at all hours of the day. I would argue that the drawbacks of staying to keep in touch with work outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, one clear advantage is relevant to the operation of the business. For example, private sector doctors provide indispensable services to folk. Head physicians manage the hospitals. they should keep in touch with doctors constantly due to seriously sick people.There might be many skilled people who are specialists in certain topics related to the company. Firstly, if any qualified machines are broken down in the factory, there should be many employers on call at all times. Secondly, these workers are strategically crucial people. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to working addiction. Firstly, working from home can blur the boundaries between our private and professional lives. Some workers want to have their private lives and make a point of prioritising their families. They may prefer to do enough exercise to release their stress instead of working. Secondly, all the stress accumulated during the working day often makes it difficult to wind down at home. Nowadays, it is called in the science ‘’ workaholism’’. There are many consequences namely unproductivity, increased job stress and burnout. Furthermore, it might cause mental health problems. İn conclusion, while I acknowledge that staying to keep in touch with work pertinent to the operation of the business has certain advantages, I would argue that, because of the problems with work-life balance and working addiction, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.