Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

A lot of governments have a code of conduct guiding the eradication of the marketing of drugs like heroin and cocaine, however,they approve of the sale of the other drugs and alcohol. In my view,these laws that are against the use of hard drugs should be for all drugs because they are all harmful and can increase the crime rate. Firstly,illicit drugs are extremely harmful to human health. This means that the constant intake of these substances can result in numerous illnesses,which can be very dangerous to the body system. For example,consuming hard drugs like heroin and cocaine can lead to respiratory infections that can cause death when left to escalate. For this reason,health awareness programs should be established by several governments around the world. In this way, people are aware of the damages caused by these pills and they take proper care of themselves. On the other hand, regular intake of the mentioned substance increases the crime rate. The level of misconduct is heightened due to the frequent consumption of these drugs including alcohol and tobacco. As an illustration, in a country where 60% of the citizens consume hard drugs,it is observed that the rate of criminal activities is higher than that of a drug-free society. Most people are of the opinion that alcohol is healthier than hard drugs, whereas this assumption is false and highly misleading to the consumers of this item. The government should ensure they circulate factual information at all times. In conclusion,there should be more platforms for the sole purpose of conveying news and information about the danger that comes with drug abuse. In addition to this, the government should enforce laws prohibiting substance intake in the country.