Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favour.

Generally, many people conceive that smoking anyway is not judicious and brings so much hazardous effects to the community. According to this social demand, Governments approved restrict laws which makes smoking forbidden in public or closed places like restaurants or offices. There are countries with opponent idea who consider no restriction for smoking even in public area. Both aspects would be discussed here. Altogether, most countries which promote the idea of banding or limiting tobacco smoking are between developed ones that extra to this rule, obey many other restrictive but advanced laws like human right, sanitarian leges, feminine equity and etc. They sense the recent needs of their citizens and in respect to these necessities, manage their rules. Among these populations, we can name Scandinavian countries that do their best in this way. Another reason which may enforce governments in restricting tobacco at least in public is the unbridle incidence of respiratory diseases among people who smoke, which, not only makes a lot of mortality and morbidity in community, but also takes a huge expenditure to manage it. So, provided that they could control the prevalence of disease among people and specially youngsters, they will promote the rate of health in community. On the other side, there are countries which do not consider to this problem and believe that many more important corners yet remain to be solved. So let people how to react to this difficulty by themselves. Another reason, is that may the rate of disease is not so high in the communities to be noticed or the manner of replacing habit of smoking is unknown for them. Any way priority of controlling or forbidding cigarette smoking in social area like restaurants or offices is not serious and not ordered. In conclusion, despite being both aspects of this scheme, as I hate smoking myself and know the hazardous effects of it on the health of people according to my job, prefer laws which oblige people not to smoke in public places and even if it be possible nowhere.