Most high level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be require to allocate a certain percentage of these position to women. Do you agree?

Many nations have known a significant development in integrating women into the work field, particularly in developed countries where more than half of the workforce are females, however, leading occupations are still dominated by men. Some people hold that companies should provide a fixed quota for women in these kinds of positions. In my view, I don't agree with this statement because people should be judged based on their skills and experience,not on their gender. Women have strongly proved themselves in many fields that were previously restricted to men which allowed them to play a pivotal role in the workspace in different countries worldwide, Still, we rarely see females in senior positions which led some people to suggest that companies should allocate a certain percentage to women in order to achieve equality and ensure that females and males have the same opportunities. For example, female employees will be protected from any discrimination if a fixed quota is introduced. Consequently, a pleasant work environment would be created when gender balance in management and senior levels are assured. However, I believe that high-level positions should be allocated based on the person's qualification, developed experience and polished skills and not on sexes. In other words, companies would be obliged to fulfil the percentage even though no suitable females are available for the post. For instance, female employees will become seniors although they still lack the necessary knowledge which can be detrimental to the business. Therefore, there are many reasons why gender shouldn't be a characteristic when choosing candidates. In conclusion, while many developed countries have considerable working women rates, still, the leading occupations are mostly occupied by men, hence, companies are being required to allocate some of them to females. I oppose and argue that gender should not matter if skills and experience are prioritised.