Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s would, subjects like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Students have learned many subjects from secondary school, and many subjects are not being applied after graduation. So, many people think that History class is an important subject compared with other subjects. However, other people think, nowadays, Science and Technology should be more important than History subjects. In the following paragraphs, the benefits of both subjects will be outlined in detail. On the one hand, History class in secondary school teach their students about the things that happen in the past and the effects of its in the present. Moreover, learning things from the past gives us more opportunities to avoid doing the same steps in the past, and the same effect will not happen in present, again. In addition, History classes in secondary school can be a motivation for students who want to enrol in History major in university. On the other hand, Science and Technology play an important role in present society, they can provide something new to the world, and Science and Technology classes in school are the basis of these things. Science and Technology class from school teach their student to learn about something new in the present and can provide many opportunities to their students to use their knowledge to create something new for further studies. Additionally, Science and Technology class from school is the best motivation to enrol in university for the student who has passed these classes. To summarize, both History class and Science and Technology class play an important role to motivate the students for further studies.