Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

For a company to grow, there are specific work requirements. Therefore, some people believe a recruiter should hire a person based on their ethical values over the specific knowledge and experience needed for the job. This essay does not accord with that. This essay will discuss that qualifications and experience weigh more value than personal qualities. Firstly, whether the person has hard-working quality or is always ready to learn does not matter, if an individual has no knowledge related to the role applied for because the office is not the place to teach but a space to work for the company. In other words, for a, company it would become very challenging to train all the employees and would put the company at risk. Moreover, in the,beginning there will be loss in the workplace because the training might take a long time, which would hamper day to day tasks. To illustrate, a survey conducted by Adidas, one of the top four companies, reported a low revenue of about 60% due to unskilled workers. Secondly, in just one job interview a hiring manager cannot come to the conclusion whether the person owes good behaviour or not. Therefore, knowledge testing has more potential to know if an individual has the capacity to handle the job role. Moreover, most people take their job seriously because it is their only source of income. For example, a study by the University of Toronto, top two Canadian universities, showed that 82% of people behave professionally nice in the workplace. In Conclusion, To help the company grow and succeed, qualification is more important because training takes a long time, and if it's about qualities then most people behave well in the workplace.