It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Recognising good or bad is one of the key feature that children need to enroll when they are young. In my opinion, it is acceptable to instruct children by discipline. Punishment and regulations force themselves to train for a better characteristic in the future. Children have no definitions about good or bad in the early age, parents need to be their model and teach them what are the differences. How adults respond to children has long-term consequences on their thoughts, acts and even how they interact with others. Limits and regulations must be used in the process to help children recognise that they have to pay a price if they do something wrong. There are numerous ways to teach children about this distinction. A common way is to set a timeout for their gadgets. Limiting the time children use electric devices may help them to interact more with the realistic world. As a result, their treats with others will get better. Another way to assist children distinguish good or bad is to take away something. For instance, if they use their money in an inaccurate way, their parents should give them less money or take away their money. In particular, adults have to explain to their kid why they are being punished. Moreover, parents should spend more time with their children in order to educate and correct children immediately when they do wrong things. To sum up, it is possible to use punishment to teach children what is right and wrong but adults need to point out their mistakes in order to avoid misunderstanding. Besides that, parents should spend more time with their kids to make sure they are growing in the right way.