Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, the popularity of arts is rising day by day in many parts of the world. Many community believe that investment in music and theatre by the authority is a waste of money, however, other society believe that investment in public infrastructure is better for society. It is agreed that investment in public services would be more beneficial for society, as well as, the arts are also a necessity for storing our culture and history. To begin with, Arts are popular in many countries, many community follow their career as musician, dancer or actor, such type of work is rapidly increase in demand because of high income and more job opportunities. Some countries heavily invest in this type of art by organizing music festivals and building theatres for the public. For example, India has thousands of artists, who paid taxes in millions of dollars to the Indian authority, however, governments also earn money from high-profile artists, and as a, result it is a win-win situation for the authority. On the other hand, public facilities are more vital for better public lifestyles, such as free education for students, free healthcare for all society and free ration for needy and poor community. Many underdeveloped countries do not have these public facilities for their society. For example, in 2019, WHO reported that 80% of Africans are suffering from some diseases because of a lack of public healthcare in Africa, as a result most of the population has to deal with the disease. In conclusion, it is very important to create basic facilities for the general public after that authority should focus on other leisure activities for the public.