Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in one company for their entire career. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

Job retention is growingly becoming more difficult as the days go by. Recently, people are now switching jobs more often and it is getting worrisome. In this essay, I will be discussing the reason for this trend which I believe is a result of a better payment structure and also, I will profer two solutions on how firms can retain their workers. To begin with, generally, the main reason workers are always switching jobs is because they are in search of better salaries or wages as the case may be. To elaborate further, several firms tend to woo employees from their competitors using the salary increment bait and it always turns out successful. For instance, the fortune 500 companies are believed to have the best wage structure, for that reason, they always have surplus job applicants whenever a vacancy is put out. Needless to say, these merits stand out in good stead, as far as augmenting the chances of prosperity and excellence are concerned for the employee. On the other hand, organizations can employ these two strategies which are the introduction of relief allowance and work flexibility in a bid to retain their workers for a long period of time. These methods have proven to work overtime as the burden most employees feel is reduced. For example, statistics show that about 80% of companies in the US that pay their workers allowances such as housing and clothing retain the same staff over a period of 10years minimum. Also, avoiding micro management of staff gives them flexibility and peace of mind at work. In conclusion, while workers are always in search of better-paying jobs, it is also the duty of the employers to make striving efforts to retain their employees. To recapitulate the aforementioned solutions, incentives and a good working environment contribute to these efforts in keeping staff for a long time.