Interest in homeschooling is becoming more widespread around the world. In your opinion, should school be compulsory for all children, or should families be allowed the right to choose to educate their children at home? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The homeschooling issue is one of the most argued arguments in these last years. There are people who are convinced that school should be compulsory for all children, on the contrary, there are others who believe that parents should decide to choose to educate their children from home. This essay will discuss both points of view and it will explain why I firmly believe that children have to attend school. On the one hand, people who prefer to educate their children at home have different advantages linked with the avoidance of money and time waste. To exemplify, many times parents have to take their children to school and then they have to retake them. Actually, this is a waste of time and also from an economical point of view, there are different disadvantages linked with the incomes of the fuel or the ticket's cost for public means of transport. Hence, studying from home could help families to spend less money on transport and in addition, it allows them to earn time avoiding commuting time. On the other hand, many families believe that school should be compulsory. I agree with this point of view. Despite the advantages mentioned above, if children go to school, they will be able to socialise better with other people. Children who study at home will have a lack of social interaction because during the day they will not have other people to bond with. Instead, going to school will lead children to have this huge benefit that it the chance to interact with others. I strongly believe that this advantage is stronger than the other that regards saving money and time. Actually, during the COVID-19 pandemic, we have seen that loneliness leads people to have health problems. Hence, studying at school is more helpful for the development of individual skills among children. To sum up, concerning homeschooling, there are two different points of view. There are people who prefer to educate children at home rather than take them to school. I firmly believe that going to school brings more benefits to children, especially the chance to socialize with others.