since the 18th century technology advances have replaced people in the workplace with todays technology. this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. Do what extant do you agree or disagree.

Technological Innovations are playing significant role in a country like india since end of eighteenth century. However, it is somewhere contributing in enhancement of unemployment. This has become a debatable issue how with several explanations by scholars which will be discussed further with suitable examples. Initially, these advancements are providing a increase in national income, moreover, I totally agree upto great extent, as it has been clearly elaborated by a prominent economist namely A smith in his book regarding modernisation. Although it is somewhere affecting the illiterate individuals or labour force, who do not have any other option rather than working in huge manufacturing industries. Moreover, they also force dislocation of them from reputed to -backward industries, in which they have to suffer reduction in wages. Moving further, Britishers had main hand in origin of some machinery. For instance, Railways, Telegram facilities, Printing press, etc. Therefore they snatched the employment opportunities from many persons. For epitome, different riots took place in various parts of india such as Orissa, Bengal,Assam etc, regarding labour rights and the discrimination they had faced while working with them on such low wages. On Contrary to this, for betterment of a developed nation like India, innovations are must in almost every field. However, we can not neglect them because of betterment of economy. More and more machines need less labour force which is unfair for poor citizens as our country statistics represents forty percent of the population as jobless because of illiteracy rate. To encapsulate, technology has both pros and cons, Moreover, cons can easily be mitigate by imitating numerous measures in content of finding alternative for poor individuals, who are dislocated. Instead of reducing utilization of Innovations.