People today are increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. However, it can lead to debt. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

People are more interested in purchasing items with the use of credit cards rather than paying them in cash in these days. Some people think that it is a positive trend for both users and businesses, whereas others still argue that such kind of behaviour can lead people to personal debts. I, personally, believe that the advantages of credits cards are more favourable. On the one hand, it is obvious that owing a credit card can offer convenience. For example, while in travelling, the cardholders can carry it inside a pocket rather than taking a large amount of cash. Moreover, making a purchase with a credit card, there is a chance of buyers expecting discounts and, which means people can collect monthly scores in shopping malls and once they reach to a certain point they can redeem cash-backs. However, the drawbacks related to this practice are also important to be taken into account. Firstly, it is widely said that due to its flexibility, people are attracted to buy commodities they do not necessarily need. In other words, as such cards allow monthly payments, they lead them to long-term financial difficulties. Nevertheless, by holding a credit card, people can keep track of their expenses compared with endless use of cash money. In conclusion, despite the fact that credit cards can encourage its users get into severe debts, it is greatly beneficial to people since it enables people to regain returns on their purchased items as well as have record of how well they spend their money.